Posted in What I'm Learning

“Though she be but little, she is fierce!”

A day in Stratford Upon Avon- Home of Shakespeare

I have big dreams, but sometimes they get clouded by the mundane day to day activities that seem endless and sometimes feel pointless.It is in times like these that I forget what it is that I am working towards and what I am trying to accomplish. Doubt settles in and I wonder if my dreams will ever come true. Are they too big? Am I too small?

I stumbled upon a quote from Shakespeare’s “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” when I was browsing the gift shop of the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, it said this: “Though she be but little, she is fierce!” It made me smile to say the least, but it also reminded me of all the times where I was insecure of my outward appearance, as well as in my ability. It made me think of how confidence plays a role in accomplishing my dreams as well as the role it plays in how I see myself.

If I am confident in who I am, what I believe in and what I can do; no matter how people perceive me at first glance, I can always prove them wrong or right based on my actions. My actions will speak (what my introverted nature has a hard time of conveying) who I am and what I am capable of. As I build more confidence in my God given abilities and in God, I believe my dreams will become more and more attainable because the way in which I see them will change.

Below are pictures from my Day trip to Stratford Upon Avon.

Leave a Reply

